Happy (?) birthday to me!

image

In less than 24 hours, I will be turning a year older. I had a wish for my birthday that I made early part of this year, but logic tells me that it is not going to come true. God must probably be laughing and thinking that I do not trust His power to provide. I do. I am so convinced that He who gives also takes away.

All I hope for now is to feel loved and valued this time around. As Oryx was fond of saying, “It’s Iya’s Day!” I want to feel that it is my day indeed.

I have never experienced a birthday when someone planned a surprise party for me. With Estrel’s cake and shiny balloons and pizza and whisky and wine. It has always been a dream, but I am already down with the fact that none of my closest few are inclined or equipped to plan something like that. Except for my bff who already does events planning for a living. And I don’t want him burdened with the same task outside work.

I have also wanted to spend my birthday in Tagaytay, but with the traffic and weather, going there would be impractical. So I once again settled for Manila. So no more pink roses, garden dinner and salubong by the Taal Lake again. Wouldn’t it be nice if someone just dragged me to a destination unknown? It would be nice if there were someone to plan for me for once.

I am not complaining. It is just the way it is. I have awesome people around me, just no one who shares the same thoughts.

Oh well. I will be glad if I will be remembered and treated with tenderness tomorrow. That should be easy enough, right?

—–

Hahaha I know that none of my closest read my blog. So okay.

// listening to nothing

7 thoughts on “Happy (?) birthday to me!

  1. Awww! May you have a happy birthday, Miss Iya! You truly deserve to feel loved and valued especially on your special day. God bless you!

  2. Awwwwwwwwwwwww! You had a great celebration naman, Miss Iya! Stay beautiful and stay happy. Your bf surely looks like he loves you!!!!

Leave a comment