The Baker’s Table – Maginhawa Street

I love Flat Tops. It’s my favorite local chocolate. My friend brought me Flat Tops Cake one day and it was pure heaven. I just had to visit the shop that makes it.

And ta-da! Hello, The Baker’s Table!

wpid-dsc_5132.jpg

Miko and I skipped dessert at Provenciano to have some cakes in this tiny dessert place. Most of The Baker’s Table cakes and pastries are made with chocolates and candies from our childhood. I’m talking about us 80’s babies/90’s kids.

wpid-dsc_5127.jpg

Who wouldn’t want to relive their childhood in a yummy way, right? :D It’s along Maginhawa Street, almost across the compound where there’s some foodtrucks.

wpid-dsc_5128.jpg

Much as I loved the Flat Tops Cake, there’s another cake brought by my friend that I love more. And that’s the Butterball Caramel Cake. Cakes are btw around P110 per slice.

wpid-img1444657397485.jpg

Because I was with Miko (Mikmik is one of his nicknames), we got a slice of MikMik Mousse too, so I can judge which is sweeter- the cake or the person. :p

wpid-dsc_5110.jpg

Cake wins! Hahaha! Pero mas yummy daw siya. :p Seriously… the MikMIk Mouse was just okay. The texture of the cake wasn’t as soft and moist as I expected. The cream was nicely sweet though. Flat Tops cake pa rin. :p

The Baker’s Table
88-B Maginhawa St., Teacher’s Village,
Quezon City
02 2469072, 02 2469458

// listening to The Flash – S02E03

5 thoughts on “The Baker’s Table – Maginhawa Street

  1. Pingback: Provenciano – Maginhawa Street | IYA-IYA-YO! | FOODIE AND TAKAW

Leave a Reply

