Alchemy Bistro Bar – Poblacion, Makati

I’ve only had some drinks, barchow and dessert in the two times I’ve been in Alchemy.

The first time (when I was with my friend Shani of Aromateria), I had garlic sausages (250php), a couple of SMLs (around 70php a bottle), and this really powerful elixir (that’s what they call it) Ying-Yang. That’s the iced-tea looking thing beside the sausages. It has tequila, beer, elderflower, cranberry juice, and chili! Pretty good and really strong. I think it’s 280php/glass.

wpid-dsc_4462.jpg

Shani had the Grilled Salmon Skewers with Wasabi Aoli (245php) and

wpid-dsc_4469.jpg

the Chocolate Crepe (180php). It has Nutella and served with vanilla ice cream.

wpid-dsc_4470.jpg

I liked the optics and the sounds. I hope they can do something about the mosquitoes.

wpid-dsc_4472.jpg

There was a band playing 90’s OPM music downstairs and there’s an art event at the 2nd floor that time.

wpid-dsc_4473.jpg

My second time there was with my BFF Donnie. I had wine (200php/glass), he had Tequila Sunrise (I think almost the same price as the wine), and we shared the a crepe for dessert. (Galing kami sa Dong Won Garden sa kabilang street lang.)

wpid-dsc_4706.jpg

The Crepe Suzette was delicious! It has the perfect mix of caramel and orange butter sauce, made better with the vanilla ice cream.

wpid-dsc_4702.jpg

I’ll try their entrees next time. And maybe go there when there’s an interesting gig.

wpid-dsc_4477.jpg

Alchemy Bar and Bistro is located at Polaris corner Durban Street, Poblacion. The street right after has El Chupacabra and Tambai.

wpid-dsc_4480_20151002223329844.jpg

Their contact number is 02 2469069 ext:937

// listening to Arrow – S04E01

2 thoughts on “Alchemy Bistro Bar – Poblacion, Makati

Leave a Reply

