Tim Ho Wan – Glorietta

Grabe ang pila dito when it opened its doors here in the Philippines. Even if my friends tried to lure me by describing the famed pork buns, I still didn’t budge because I have no patience for long queues.

wpid-dsc_2748.jpg

It was only last Sunday when I was in Glorietta around 2pm when I noticed there were only 3 people in line. Ganon pala talaga dapat ang technique! Pumunta ng alanganing oras! Hehehe!

wpid-dsc_2750.jpg

I got the Congee with Lean Pork, Salted Egg & Century Egg (140php) that’s very tasty and filling. Add some drops of chili oil para mas masarap. :D

wpid-dsc_2751.jpg

The highlight of my meal was the pork buns of Baked Buns with Pork Barbecue (145php) na in fairness masarap naman pala talaga. I now understand why one of my friends can finish 3 orders (9 pieces) in one sitting!

wpid-dsc_2754.jpg

For dessert, I had the Tonic Medlar and Osmanthus Cake (90php). It’s basically gelatin with flowers. Osmanthus is native to China and Japan. The flkavor is similar to apricot and peach.

wpid-dsc_2757.jpg

Will go back for the pork buns and maybe try the spinach dumplings and pork rib rice!

Tim Ho Wan
Ground Floor, Glorietta 3,
Ayala Center, Makati
02 7299367

// listening to Incubus – Drive

4 thoughts on “Tim Ho Wan – Glorietta

Leave a Reply

