Vikings Luxury Buffet – SM Jazz, Makati

Being the big eaters that we are, we gave Vikings SM Jazz a visit. We chose this branch because it’s near my place and because people say the ambience is as good as Niu by Vikings in SM Aura Premier.

image

I did not call to reserve a table, thinking we won’t have any troubles getting one because we’d be there as early as 6pm and SM Jazz doesn’t really get much foot traffic. Boy, was I wrong. We waited for almost 45 minutes to be seated. Hence, picture muna. :p

image

Good thing we had merienda at Purple Oven first before going to Vikings so hindi pa ako hangry (hungry + angry) when we were waiting. Also, I doubt I could get pissed as I expected to eat tons on food from the many, many choices of their reasonably priced buffet. (Click on image below to see the rates.)

image

The first place we visited was the carving station. Meat overload! They have spicy lechon belly, lamb chops, roast beef, turkey leg to name a few.

image

The lamb chops was really good, but I didn’t like the mint jelly so much.

image

It’s near the Italian Corner where you can get pizza, pasta,

image

and other Italian faves, like this seafood dish.

image

I wasn’t in the mood to eat grilled meat that night,

image

but they have my childhood favorite– samaral! used to eat this fish a lot whenever we’d go to Pangasinan to visit my grandparents.

image

I had the grilled samaral with they soy-vinegar-chili sauce, but I prefer it with grated green mango with bagoong. Ayayayay!

image

I didn’t get anything from the Hongkong Noodle and

image

Hot Pot station even if the colorful fresh ingredients were tempting,

image

because I was saving a large portion of my tummy space for sushi and sashimi!!! I two had plates filled with salmon and tuna sashimi and a variety of sushi.

image

Also had a few pieces of shrimp and vegetable tempura.

image

Here’s Miko with his odd combo (that he seemed to really enjoy)– salmon sashimi and Milo Freeze. Yes. They have Milo Freeze. They also have a coffee station, a milk tea station, a soda station, and even a beer station! And yes, that is already inclusive of the 888php weekend dinner buffet price.

image

They also have several kinds of iced teas and juices to choose from.

image

Watermelon the best! :D

image

Other stations that I visited were the salad station. Loved the choices of cheese and greens. May nuts pa.

image

Panalo ‘yung potato and egg salad. Gagayahin ko ito sa bahay.

image

Visited their appetizer station kinda late. I was already full, but I still managed to get deviled eggs and ceviche shots.

image

 The bread station has good ciabatta.

image

I did not go gaga over the Korean, Chinese, and Filipino stations. I think I only got crispy spicy salmon skin from Korean, three-cups chicken, long-life noodles, hochailai soup (not sure if this is the name o sounds like lang) from Chinese, and lamb caldereta from Filipino.

image

After 5 plates of some meat, dozens of sashimi, and lots of veggies, it was time for dessert.

image

I got little cheesecakes, cherry crepe with caramel, and frozen brazo de mercedes. They have the best dessert spread among all buffets of similar rates.

image

Well, not just desserts. They have the best dishes among all buffets in that price range. Only problem was the buffet is so huge, it’s overwhelming. Nakaka-panic kung paano ko kakainin lahat! :p #takawproblems

image

Vikings Luxury Buffet
SM Jazz Mall, Nicanor Garcia Corner Jupiter Street,
Bel-Air, Makati City
02 891-3888, 02 891-4888

// listening to Stone Temple Pilots – Sour Girl

4 thoughts on “Vikings Luxury Buffet – SM Jazz, Makati

Leave a Reply

