Revisiting Chocolate Kiss – UP Diliman

After visiting the UP adoration chapel and having some dirty ice cream near Mang Larry’s isawan, we went to the Bahay ng Alumni for an early and light dinner at Chocolate Kiss.

image

It’s nice be at my favorite place in UP with my favorite person in the world, having a fill of my favorites, starting off with their house iced tea with special syrup (70php). Then there’s the spicy shrimp pasta Gamberi (258php).

image

Miko had the Bolognese (190php) that he paired with Buffalo Wings (215php). I forgot to take a photo of the wings, but it sorta reminded him of the wings from Don Henrico’s.

image

I paired my pasta with Chicken Quesadillas (225php). I love the filling of the quesadillas, but I have always not been a fan of their salsa. Sana medyo spicy.

image

For dessert, we had the Chocolate Kiss Suite. I chose Devil’s Food Cake, Carrot Cake, Kahlua Butter Cake, and Dayap Chiffon Cake. Still yummy especially my fave Kahlua Butter, but not as moist as before. :\

image

As expected, from our attempt to have an early and light dinner, we only accomplished the early part. Light/ We would have to talk about what light really means. :p

image

Chocolate Kiss
UP Diliman
Ang Bahay ng Alumni, R. Magsaysay St.
G/F 921-8663, 921-8659
Open everyday, 7am – 10pm

// listening to Stevie Ray Vaughan – Pride and Joy

4 thoughts on “Revisiting Chocolate Kiss – UP Diliman

Leave a Reply

