Revisiting Sonya’s Garden – Tagaytay

We were saving tummy space for the bulalo in Mahogany Market so we just had a quick stop at Sonya’s Garden for some bread after our Caleruega pilgrimage.

REVSONYA1

Because despite the healthy options in Sonya’s buffet, the spread is quite filling. I admit I salivated a little when I saw the salmon belly and shitake mushrooms! :D

REVSONYA2

Before we went to the panaderia, we visited the souvenir shop first. I wanted to see Humpty Dumpty again.

REVSONYA3

Didn’t see Humpty. This Harlequin doll was sitting where he used to be. Anyway, pareho naman silang creepy! ^_^

REVSONYA4

Still wanted to grab some dainty teacups and coffee cups for my collection, but I still don’t know where to put them, so next time na lang. There are also many plates that I want to take home!

REVSONYA5

Here’s Miko singing his own version of I’m a Little Teapot. Sabi niya, I’m a little teapot sitting on a tree. K-i-s-s-i-n-g! When the water’s boiling, hear me roar!!!” Ang labo lang ng boyfriend ko. :p

REVSONYA6

We also checked out the cottage where they sell toiletries.

REVSONYA7

Didn’t get to see any hair product that I liked though.

REVSONYA8

But I saw this cute pig. Walang konek. Hehehe.

REVSONYA9

On to our agenda! Panaderia!!!

REVSONYA10

Love going here because the whole room smells delicious. The smell of freshly baked bread is always a happy treat!

REVSONYA11

Aside from bread, they also have freshly-picked lettuce,

REVSONYA12

noodles, ginger tea, dried fruits, pickled vegetables,

REVSONYA13

even bottled bacalao!

REVSONYA14

Also suman sa lihiya and cassava-ube.

REVSONYA15

We got chocolate bread, bacon bread, and my favorite adobo bread. It’s 150-200php for a pack of 6. Noticed that their Spanish bread is spelled liked this. Uhmmmm… :)

REVSONYA16

Didn’t leave Sonya’s without getting our picture taken here. Thanks to the kind stranger who took our photo. :D

image

You can read my post about Sonya’s Garden from almost 2 years ago here.

// listening to Adam Levine – Sesame Street Theme a la Michael Jackson

5 thoughts on “Revisiting Sonya’s Garden – Tagaytay

  1. Pingback: Alegre’s Canteen in Mahogany Market – Tagaytay City | IYA-IYA-YO!

Leave a Reply

