Revisiting Bag of Beans – Tagaytay

Bulalo was the primary priority of our Tagaytay Trip, but we were already hungry. So we decided to have something light for our merienda.

BOB1

Rootbeer float for the gentleman. (130php)

BOB2

Kapeng barako for the lady. (95php) :p I actually am not fond of this strong brew, but I was missing my coffeeholic besty Jap so bad that I got this so I can tag her on Facebook to make her inggit. It worked. >:P

BOB3

Miko got his favorite Shepherd’s Pie (130php)

 BOB4

and pinaliguan niya ng hot sauce. Ayun, naubos niya tuloy agad yung rootbeer float niya. Mwehehe!

 BOB5

I had the Chicken and Mushroom Pie. (130php)

 BOB6

Loved it’s chunky filling and creamy sauce.

 BOB8

I talked to their myna bird before we left Bag of Beans. I said Hi and it said Hello. Then I said Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and it didn’t reply. Bakit kaya? :p Siguro naisip niya, loko itong babaeng ito, tukain ko kaya sa mukha? :p

BOB7

Haven’t tried their breakfast or brunch buffet yet. Well, that’s something to put on the list of activities in our next Tagaytay Takaw Trip. ;)

image

Bag of Beans
115 Aguinaldo Highway, Mendez Crossing West,
Tagaytay City
(046) 413-4356, (046) 483-0475
0922-8818265, 0920-9546370

// listening to Incubus – Dig

4 thoughts on “Revisiting Bag of Beans – Tagaytay

  1. Here in the Philippine for vacation and Tagaytay is on my list of places to visit. I will look for this cafe. Thank you.

  2. Pingback: Balinsasayaw Bed and Brunch – Tagaytay | IYA-IYA-YO!

Leave a Reply

