Art Fair Philippines 2015

Two floors of The Link Car Park were temporarily transformed into galleries filled with contemporary local art last February 5 to 8 for the 3rd Art Fair Philippines.

ART1

Below are some of the pieces that Miko and I saw on the last day of the exhibit. I did not get a chance to take note of the pieces’ names and artists, because I was overwhelmed with the crowd.

This reminds me of the numerous Barbies I had when I was a kid that I leave on the floor unnoticed and unloved because I liked playing with lutu-lutuan better or reading cookbooks.

ART2

These photographs made me want to look for interesting stuff in the streets, if only I weren’t this lazy.

ART3

This is my favorite painting. I love that there are dead birds on the floor. Baka may sa maligno yung girl!

ART4

I asked Miko to pose here because bagay yung “art shirt” niya sa paintings. :p

ART5

Here’s Miko with Wolfie.

ART6

Here’s Wolfie alone in the spotlight. :p

ART7

Here’s something na kayang-kaya ko rin gawin.

ART8

This one if my 2nd favorite piece. This made me remember my most favorite piece in Pinto Art. Same artist kaya?

ART9

I like the foreground better than the background. :p

ART10

Lights can create art instantly.

ART11

Ay bashtush! (I like this a lot though! Hehe.)

ART12

I took a photo of this just because I like the text next to the Maria Clara-looking lady. *swoons*

ART13

Igan of Phil Star’s art…

ART14

This is very disturbing. Naalala namin dito si Donnie and dave, ang friends naming na self-declared unicorns. Siguro ganyang klaseng unicorns sila. Hehehehe!

ART15

This is my 3rd favorite piece. It’s from the Alice in Wonderland booth.

ART16

Shempre ako rin kelangan may picture with Wolfie. Just in case you’re wondering, may inside joke kami ni Miko about Wolfie. I will just share it someday when the time is right. Heehee.)

ART17

Basta ako kung hindi sweet, salty.

ART18

Needless to say!

ART19

Batsy!

ART20

Creepy Sto. McDo. Damn, I hate clowns.

ART21

Overall, it was an interesting experience seeing contemporary creations from fellow Pinoys. It has inspired me to include one thing on my bucketlist: have one of my paintings included in a premier exhibit. Kelan kaya ito? Practice-practice muna!

ART23

ART24

Hope to attend next year’s Art Fair Philippines too.

// listening to Hairspray OST – (You’re) Timeless To Me

3 thoughts on “Art Fair Philippines 2015

Leave a Reply

