The Nest, Alabang (My 33rd Birthday Dinner)

I wanted a rooftop birthday dinner and I got what I wanted at The Nest last December 20.

nest1

The Nest is at the topmost floor of the Vivere Hotel in Alabang. It was recently renovated and it’s much better than the beautiful resto I remember from my college days.

nest2

Miko and I were seated at the veranda. The skyline is much gorgeous now that there are more buildings in the south.

nest3

The first thing I noticed was the liquor display, but I had to stop myself because I set my birthday inuman at Bugsy’s in Westgate right after that dinner. :P

nest4

Miko had a mango shake first. Hard to believe that he got a pa-cutesy drink. :P

nest5

And I had a glass of Chardonnay.

nest6

The complimentary bread that night was sliced baguette (sabi ni Miko, baguette daw as in sila Herbert, Aga… LOL) with liver pate, fresh butter, and caramelized onions.

nest7

Can’t eat here without ordering their bestsleller, the Beef Salpicao. Hands down, the best salpicao in the south. Tender savory garlicky beef chunks in soy garlic sauce. Uhmmmmm hmmmm yuuuummmm!

nest8

Miko had the Salmon and Lapu Lapu Duo. Both pan fried served with hollandaise sauce, sautéed spinach and clam sauce, mushroom pilaf, and asparagus.

nest9

I had the Pasta Vongole that was excellent paired with the Chardonnay.

nest10

It started to drizzle so they transferred us to the Picasso Room.

nest11

Miko just had to have his Jack-Coke. Nagpakunwari at nagpa-cutesy drink pa kasi kanina eh. :P

nest12

When the drizzling stopped, we transferred outside again. Loved this third stop because we were beside the pool and we could see the jazz band playing songs like Just The Two of Us and Forevermore. Tapos may fireworks pa from a distance. What an ambience! :) Yiheeeeeee! <3

nest13

Then boom! Cake on the house! The birthday cake they gave me was this luscious chocolate cake with raspberry syrup and pecans. :)

nest14

Thank you, The Nest for the cake! It’s simply delish! Effort lang sinidhan yung candle kasi ang windy! Brrrrr! :P

And just when I thought the evening won’t get any better…

nest15

Miko asked me to close my eyes. I got scared kasi akala ko magpo-production number siya at sasayaw to some baduy 90’s dance hit like Dying Inside ni Timmy Thomas or All For Love ng Color me Badd. Thank God, hindi! He placed a locket around my neck. I was bursting with joy! It’s one of the items in my birthday wishlist. :) Sorry, girls and boys, hindi po engagement ring. ‘Wag kayo atat! Mwehehe!

nest16

This was absolutely the best birthday ever. :) I could only wish for best-er birthdays ahead.

The Nest – Vivere Hotel
5102 Bridgeway Avenue Corner Asean Drive,
Filinvest City,
Muntinlupa City
02 7717777

// listening to Redbone – Come And Get Your Love

4 thoughts on “The Nest, Alabang (My 33rd Birthday Dinner)

  1. Thank you for this post! I’ve been looking for a romantic place in the south to celebrate the anniversary of me and my hubby. This looks like a gem!

    Belated happy birthday to you! :)

Leave a Reply

