Manam – SM MOA

This is my third time to blog about this restaurant. The first time to blog about it with its new name Manam. I obviously like their food. My friend Cindy does, too. Patrick? Not so sure. He was kinda sick when we had our catch-up-lunch in MOA. :(

manam1

Cindy had their Lemon Grass Iced Tea. I tried this before. It’s refreshing, but I am not really a fan of tanglad.

manam2

We had the Chinese Fried Rice, 245php for the medium serving. I liked this better than their University Fried Rice. That’s the one with tapa and egg.

manam3

The Baked Cheddar Scallops (150php – Small) were good enough to make Patrick smile and eat despite him not feeling well. :p

manam4

We liked the Sizzling Lengua and Oxtail Kaldereta Espesyal (405php – Medium), the lengua was tender and flavored just right. Sauce pa lang, ulam na! And yay for olives!

manam5

The Butterflied Fried Pla-Pla with Buro and Mustasa (250php – Small) was so-so. Forgetable taste, yet fried to perfection. The buro was also bland.

manam6

My favorite dish was the Sinigang na Salmon Head sa Japanese Miso at Guyabano (215php – Small). Masarap pala ang guyabano with fish. I plan to try this at home.

manam7

For dessert, we had the Turon of Mangga at Kesong Puti (135php – Small). Simple and delish, something that I also plan to try at home. :D

manam8

The only thing I didn’t like about Manam in Mall of Asia was the service. Friendly staff, but service was kinda slow. I hope it improves! Anyway, I am sure to be back in Manam for more of their traditional and with-a-twist dishes.

Manam
Ground Floor, South Wing,
Mall of Asia Complex (MOA),
Pasay City
02 5118401

// listening to Toto – Africa

2 thoughts on “Manam – SM MOA

Leave a Reply

