Larcy’s Cupcakery – BF Homes, Paranaque

I wanted to bring a surprise treat to Donnie, Colleen, and Dave Karen’s birthday bash, so Jan and I went to Larcy’s before heading to Shabu Yaki.

larcys

Larcy’s may just be the most popular cupcakery in the South. It certainly has the best reviews. Wala pang kahit isang kilala ko na nagsabi na hindi masarap ang cupcakes nila. Hindi naman siguro sinungaling lahat sila. :p

larcys2

Sabi ni Kris Aquino, masarap daw. Not that I value her opinion. I’m not a fan, but I would have to agree with her on this one.

larcys3

I had Quezo De Bola and Jan had the Bananutella. Mine had a nice balance of salty-sweet. Hindi lang moist yung cupcake to my liking. Jan’s cupcake’s texture was better. It was also delish. Hindi nakakaumay ang tamis. Tastewise, I liked mine better.

larcys4

I’d like to try their pasta and hot-pressed ciabatta next time. Those, and their coffee, which I heard used to be one of Davao’s best. (The owners used to have a resto in Davao, and they moved to Manila when their daughter studied in Ateneo.)

larcys5

The place was pretty full on an early Saturday night with children of all ages. Grown-up children na ‘di malaman kung anong selfie-pose ang gagawin with the cupcakes before eating ’em up. :P

larcys6

Basta ako, okay na ako sa solo picture ko sa gigantic chair nila. Ganda, noh? (Nung chair. Fine, ako rin. Mwehehehe.) Their packaging is also pretty.

larcys7

And for my friends, I gave them Tres Leches, Pink Velvet, and Vanilla Butter Cookie. All three tasted great, the Tres Leches cupcake being the best for us. :)

larcys8

Larcy’s Cupcakery Cafe
178 Aguirre Street, BF Homes, Parañaque
Telephone: +632 799-4174
Sunday to Thursdays – 11.00am to 12am
Friday to Saturday – 11.00am to 2.00am
Facebook: Larcy’s Cupcakerycafe

// listening to American Authors – Best Day of My Life

2 thoughts on “Larcy’s Cupcakery – BF Homes, Paranaque

Leave a Reply

