Magnum Opus – BF Homes Paranaque

Had to give my palate a treat after the less than wonderful experience in Ramen Kuroda so I walked across the street, then a bit past the Elizalde-Aguirre intersection to go to probably the most popular artisan café this part of the metro.

image

Magnum Opus Fine Coffees is in front of Tarlac Rice. While the inside looks cozy, I preferred to stay at the smoking area to check out the BF traffic (labo ko lang) while trying to catch the elusive summer breeze.

image

I wasn’t in the mood to eat more when I went to Magnum Opus, so I just had a cup of their bestseller- The Belgian Heartbreaker (175php). It has espresso, freshly-melted dark belgian chocolate, and steamed milk. Hands down, the best cup of mocha I’ve had in a while. Not a heartbreaker, but a sweetheart in my opinion. :) You SHOULD try this.

image

My friend had a cup of latte (150php). Didn’t ask if he liked it, but I guess he did because he’s a regular customer of Magnum. In fact, he’s the very first person who told me to try the place. Thanks Zo!

image

I’d like to try the Marocchino next time. According to the menu, this is the macho cousin of the Heartbreaker, with its double shot of espresso and unsweetened single origin chocolate from Davao. Hah, they had me at macho. Heartbreaker na, macho pa. San ka pa? Hahaha!

image

And of course, next time, I’ll make room for dessert. I heard the Fudgezilla and the NY Cheesecake are worth skipping your diet for.

image

Magnum Opus Fine Coffees
115 Aguirre Avenue,
BF Homes Parañaque
0939 9200701

// listening to The Strokes – Reptilia

2 thoughts on “Magnum Opus – BF Homes Paranaque

    • definitely better than instant coffee! i am not a coffee enthusiast so i cant really say that this is much better than the non-artisans. i am sure though that the belgian heartbreaker’s awesome. :)

Leave a Reply

