Ramen Santouka – Glorietta

Got so hungry after checking out Zalora’s pop-up shop at Glorietta 2 that I craved for a bowl of ramen for merienda after only an hour of shopping!. I swear, hindi talaga ako expert. Ang bilis ko mapagod. Need to practice. :p

image

Hokkaido Ramen Santouka is always crawling with customers durung lunch and dinner, so being there at 3pm was just perfect. Yipeee, no long lines! :D

image

Santouka has a casual, classy look. A fitting look for an international ramen place franchise. Santouka originates from Hokkaido, north of Japan, and is named after a famous poet’s pen name- Santoka Taneda.

image

You can order their ramen in 3 sizes – small, regular and large. This is great for those who still want to try other dishes without putting their diet in danger.

image

The most recommended ramen is the Shio or salt flavor. My friend Ava also message me via Facebook to try the Roasted Pork Cheeks or Tokusen Toroniku, but I wanted something spicy that time.

image

So I got a set with a small bowl of Kara-Miso Ramen (small is 310php if a la carte) and Salmon Katsu. The ramen has spicy soybean paste, pork, bamboo, and mushrooms. The set also comes with a small bowl of salad, a bowl of rice, a marinated soft boiled egg, and a cup of tea.

image

I finished the entire set, not only because I was very hungry but because everything in it was delicious! This heavy meal is not at all bad for 520php, VAT inclusive.

image

Santouka currently has 4 branches in the Philippines- Glorietta, Mall of Asia, Greenhills, and Trinoma.

// listening to the very boring Buzz ng Bayan

6 thoughts on “Ramen Santouka – Glorietta

  1. We’re going to have a foodie tour when we get there in June. Thanks for the info. I hope you share the the price info …. good for us budget conscious tourists. Cheers.

  2. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after looking at many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!|

  3. Pingback: Katsu Sora: The Katsu Place With Unli-Salad, Rice, and Soup | IYA-IYA-YO!

Leave a Reply

