Rodic’s Tapsi – UP Diliman

image

I wasn’t able to get my tapsi fix when Jan and I had our UP Takaw Trip so I made sure to eat at Rodic’s last time I was assigned in UP Diliman for their career fair. (Sorry Shanei, sa Chocolate Kiss at isawan pa lang kita nakaladkad. Next year, promise.)

image

Rodic’s is famous for its -silogs, especially the tapsilog. I spent countless lunchbreaks in the SC (ang sosyal na sosyal na Shopping Center) just to eat this favorite. While most like to drown the shreds of meat in vinegar, I prefer to have it with sinigang.

image

Well, ‘yung sabaw lang ng sinigang for more tipid. As an iska, I’ve been programmed to think “more tipid, more fun”. :p Sarap ng pork sinigang nila. May durog-durog na gabi. Imagine that thick, sour soup mixed with rice and eaten with the sweet-salty tapa.

image

Other dishes I like frim Rodic’s are the beef caldereta, shrimp okoy, and rellenosilog. Ulam + kanin is just 80php, so for a hundred pesos, pwede mo pa i-push mag-softdrinks or dessert. Just in case you haven’t noticed, diner slash carinderia po ang pinaguusapan natin.

image

May issue ako na Pepsi products meron sila, but all’s remedied by the happiness I got from their yummy yema. Six pesos of bliss. :D Overall, it was a good meal. Lagi naman! Masarap na, mura pa. Arte pa ba ako? :p

image

// listening to Louie Heredia – Ang Nag-iisang Ikaw

3 thoughts on “Rodic’s Tapsi – UP Diliman

  1. I am a graduate of PUP Sta. Mesa (share ko lang..hehe) but I went to UP with two of my friends last Saturday for the ever-famous Mang Larry’s Isawan! Haha! Take note, my friends were from Fatima and UE kaya halos maligaw-ligaw kame kakahanap kay Mang Larry! Haha! My churchmate told me na the best nga raw ang Rodic’s Tapsi pero sayang kasi di namin napuntahan. Di bale, hopefully next time. Na-try din namin ang Avocado, Bubble Gum and Strawberry Fields-flavored Ice Cream sa SC. Isa pa yang SC na yan, ang hirap din hanapin. Ahaha! Nakakapagod pero everything was worth it! :)

Leave a Reply

