Beda Visit

image

I went to San Beda Mendiola again for the career fair. This time, I was with my colleague, Terry. The fair was better this year compared to last year because there were more students who applied and more companies that participated.

image

And as for my visit? It was not as senti as last year. Kasi naman, last year there was a person in mind na kulang na lang halughugin ko ang buong Beda para matagpuan ko lang pero ‘yun pala nasa Boracay hahaha.

image

This year, I got to go around the campus just enjoying the familiarity. I studied in San Beda Alabang so I pretty much know stuff about our Manila campus. Plus, I dated a Bedan from Mendiola in the dark ages of my life. Hehe.

image

My favorite spot in this campus is the beautiful chapel. Look at the gorgeous walls! I wanted to go too to the nearby St. Jude Church but I had an applicant to attend to.

image

Did you know that St. Benedict and St. Scholastica were twins? Grabe na ang holiness ng family nila ha. My friend me that St. Francis and St. Claire were bffs naman daw?

image

Did you know that our motto as Bedans is ORA ET LABORA? It means prayer and work. It’s St. Benedict’s motto and St. Bede is his disciple so it became St. Bede’s motto as well.

image

Hahaha I actually don’t know the correct term for it, so motto na lang itawag natin ha? Medyo nakakatulog kasi ako sa Religion classes namim dati numg gradeschool. Sorry po, Mr. Centeno and all the priests if ever you get to read this! :p

image

I checked the bookstore for some Red Lions merchandise but didn’t see anything I liked. Mas magaganda mga designs last year. I got a sports jacket though. Saan pa ba pwede bumili ng Beda stuff?

image

Passed by the gym and saw some ballers practicing. Tapos na practice ng Red Lions when I went there so I saw the V-League players. Tagal rin ako hindi nakanood ng game nila ha. Last was si Coach Nash Racela pa ang coach.

image

My favorite part of the Beda Visit was seeing the priests that I’ve known since I was a student. I saw Father Basil first. Siya ‘yung pari na mahilig magtake ng pictures. Very friendly and approachable. Lahat yata ng Bedans kilala siya.

image

And then I saw Father Angelo. He was my prof back in college and he was also our Department Chair in Psychology. Super cool kausap itong si Father. Pinayuhan pa nga ako na sa library akovtumambay para makakita ng masipag at matalino na boys. Hahaha!!!

image

I missed you, Beda! Next year uli! Pero dapat bago mangyari ‘yon, alma mater ko muna sa Alabang dapat. Baka nagtatampo na ang campus doon sa akin eh. :))

//listening to Aerosmith – Walk This Way

One thought on “Beda Visit

  1. I also studied in San Beda. It was still Benedictine Abbey Alabang when I was there. Highschool batch ’92. :]

    Mendiola and Alabang were never really close. Until now?

Leave a Reply

