2014 Qs

Almost everyone has a resolution or a promise for the new year. Can’t remember the last time I made one so I answered a meme I got from Tumblr to guide me in the things I’d like to accomplish asap.

image

Here are the 8 questions that you might want to answer as well–

What’s a habit you want to break?
My 30-minute prep time for work.
I usually wake up very early but I only get up at a time that can only cover me reading my devo, taking a shower, putting on clothes, and drinking water. I really want to include having breakfast at home as part of my morning routine. Prep time for my baon will also be nice.

What’s a skill you want to learn?
I want to re-learn two skills- painting and baking.
I already started painting (oil and watercolor) late last year and I want to make a project that is frame-worthy this year. I’d practice baking again once I buy an ovenn. I have to wait until the construction of our house gets finished. First thing I wanna make is spiked banana-carrot walnut cake.

Who do you want to be more like?
The me in my head.
I like ME. I just want ME to be better. I’ve always fantasized that I am strong yet vulnerable. Someone who’s up for adventures, may it be in the city or out of it. Someone who’s not afraid to wear her heart on her stylish sleeve. I want to laugh more, love more, and just be more.

What good deed do you want to do?
An outreach program for the elderly.
This has always been something I want to do. Hopefully, this year, I will get to meet a good number of people who can help me make this come true. I already have a home in mind. I just need volunteers to help me in preparing food, gifts and other surprises for the lolos and lolas. :)

What place do you want to visit?
The two places I have always promised myself to visit– Boracay and Singapore.
Sorry, friends in Sg. I know I have promised so many times. You know that I keep my promises, but this one is taking so damn long. Let’s see which will happen first, me processing my passport or me losing 20 pounds. Passport probably. :p But anyway, can we go to Thailand instead? Or Vietnam?

What book do you want to read?
Anything about gardening and farming.
Because of the Project: Bahay Kubo that my parents and I have started in Bataan, my short-term goal is to plant cashew, jackfruit, mango, banana, coconut and calamansi trees. If only I knew how!!! :p Well, just this morning, I googled germination and I am already excited to experiment on some flowering plants.

What kind of letter do you want to write?
An open-letter to the one I love.
I’m just waiting for a name. :) I almost made one last year but decided against it because I love him but i don’t know if this is the kind of love I’ve been waiting for. Still waiting on God to write our love story before I totally expose my heart. And if you have a guess who he is, I’m betting your guess is wrong. ;)

Who do you want to be more like?
The me in my head.
I like ME. I just want ME to be better. I’ve always fantasized that I am strong yet vulnerable. Someone who’s up for adventures, may it be in the city or out of it. Someone who’s not afraid to wear her heart on her stylish sleeve. I want to laugh more, love more, and just be more.

// listening to David Bowie – Heroes

Leave a Reply

