Nov Stress Dec

Have been unexpectedly and exceptionally busy since mid-November that I failed to welcome my favorite month with a BANG! Of course December is my fave not only because Christmas is coming but my birthday is coming as well! Argh! Not in a festive mood yet.  Been always tired because of work lately. :(

image

Sometimes I’d come home and go straight to sleep, wake up in the middle of the night and realize I haven’t even washed my face or brushed my teeth. Then I’d drowsily drag my ass to the bathroom to do so and then sleep for several hours until another morning when I’d be forced to wake up earlier than I should because I have dreamt of work again.

image

But hey, I am still grateful for my job. I love being a recruiter. It’s just stressful that we’re still having so many activations this last quarter. I guess I was used to not having so much workload by December. I’m just really hoping that those that qualified would be able to start their training asap!

image

I am also grateful that I still get to see my family and friends even if I only have one free day in a week. I got to attend my nephew Chael’s first birthday party McDonald’s Alabang. I got to meet Grimace!!! I saw some college bestbuds in ATC. I was able to go on a #medyobadgirls night out with Jan and Colleen.

image

I saw Grease on stage and despite not being able to say it’s awesome, I still enjoyed the show because I have always loved the songs. And I was also able to have coffee with my 2 friends fro  church, Yanee and Saul.

image
December is here and the stress doesn’t show any signs of slowing down. It’s my 32nd birthday in two weeks and I can’t wait to spend more time with my loved ones. That’s all I really wish for this year.

image

Oh well. Here’s to wishful thinking.

// listening to Alan Parsons Project – Eye in The Sky

2 thoughts on “Nov Stress Dec

Leave a Reply

