Globe’s Free Facebook Service… It Works!

I don’t know what was wrong with Smart yesterday but I wans’t able to access the internet for almost 2 hours. Was it a system maintenance bullshit thingie in Subic? Good thing I have a spare Globe simcard and I was able to access Facebook!

image

Globe started their free Facebook service last October 31. Accessing it doesn’t require any SMS subscriptions. I only logged on to m.facebook.com using my smartphone’s browser.

The service will not incur additional data charges to your prepaid load or postpaid bill unless you click on an outbound link. So be careful!!! :p I clicked on an external link and a message appeared on top of the screen, Globe notified me that I can “borrow” P10.00 for surfing up to 10MB and will just be deducted the next time I load up. Wow, thanks Globe! :)

I was pleased to experience faster internet speed than their service a year ago. Now I’m thinking of keeping my Globe sim active because of this.

Globe’s free Facebook access will run until January 25 of next. You may resubscribe to Free Facebook by visiting m.facebook.com/free for FREE on Globe Network.

// listening to The Buzz ng Bayan

One thought on “Globe’s Free Facebook Service… It Works!

  1. Pingback: UNLI CALL AND TEXT TO ALL NETWORKS: Globe, Smart, Sun and LandlinesUPTECH-IT.com

Leave a Reply

