Yellow Roses

image

You were wearing an awkward-fitting blazer when I saw you walk to where I was. I wondered if it’s the same suit you wore in a photo taken in your office that I saw in your Facebook last year. It’s a size too big for you. The fit distracted me from thinking that you are walking toward me in 3…2…1

Just like magic, you produced a bouquet of roses for me. I heard no words when you gave me my favorite flowers but your eyes told me that you’re sorry.

Sorry? For what? For not liking me back? For knowing what you exactly want to be? For not asking why I “removed” you from my life?

How did you know I love yellow roses? How did you know where to find me?

Oh right. It’s a dream. It’s just a dream.

It’s always just a dream.

// listening to Zedd – Spectrum

4 thoughts on “Yellow Roses

Leave a Reply

