Happy Cream Puff – Bel-Air, Makati

I often pass by The Zone in Malugay St. when I walk home from work. And when I am too lazy to cook dinner, I just eat at Stoops Bagnet. For dessert, there’s Happy Cream Puff next door.

happycreampuff1

And boy, do I love cream puffs! :)

Happy Cream Puff in The Zone has a couple of tables inside if you wanna enjoy your pastries on the spot. They also serve soda, juices, milk and coffee.

happycreampuff2

They have around 20 kinds of petit puffs to choose from, 25php each. A box of 14 is only 280php, 70php saved. A box of 10 is 200php, 50php saved. Not bad at all!

happycreampuff3

Their secret recipe is no secret. They simply make sure that their pastries are “always pippin fresh”. They use fresh and natural ingredients. No preservatives, guaranteed.

happycreampuff4

Aside from the little puffs, they also sell the big ones (Nama.Choux) cut in half, filled with whipped cream and topped with syrup or fruits. Nama is the filling, me not sure. They also have eclairs, which are just basically elongated cream puffs.

happycreampuff5

The very nice Happy Cream Puff lady made me try their Chocolate Toasted Puff. She said, “Ma’am, ito po ‘yung mga hindi nagform ng maayos.” It may have not succeeded in being pretty and dainty, but it’s delicious!

happycreampuff6

I bought a box of 10 petit puffs with these flavors- walnuts caramel, almond caramel, crushed almond, cocoa powder, dark & white, icing, plain with almond sugar, butter cookie, strawberry and green tea or matcha.

happycreampuff7

I wanted to bring home a croquembouche too! It is French for “crunch in mouth”. A classic croquembouche is made with custard-filled cream puffs and stacked in a tall pyramid. Looks festive!

happycreampuff8

Fixed myself a cup of coffee dusted with cinnamon and muscovado to pair with my fave pastries. My favorites puffs were caramel (bestseller) and cocoa. I thought I was going to like the other bestseller, matcha but I liked stawberry better.

happycreampuff9

The choux itself was light and the custard was smooth, creamy and sweetened just right. The flavors used were just mild which worked well with everything except the chocolate puffs. The dark chocolate tasted more of milk.

happycreampuff10

Most of the flavors were good but I believe the next time I get another box, I will just stick to the classic which is caramel. And well, I am a carameloholic! :p

Happy Cream Puff
The Zone
7224 Malugay St cor Buendia
Bel Air, Makati
02 7071263
10am – 9pm

Unit G-18 Rada Regency
Rada cor Dela Rosa St
Legaspi Village, Makati
02 3990901
10am – 9pm (8pm on weekends)

Happy Cream Puff delivers! Minimum of 300php, free delivery in selected Makati areas, Rockwell and Fort Bonifacio. Call 02 8174234.

// listening to Showtime

2 thoughts on “Happy Cream Puff – Bel-Air, Makati

Leave a Reply

