8065 Bagnet – San Antonio Village, Makati

I got to try Stoops Bagnet Ilocos in Malugay a couple of weeks ago. I found their bagnet enjoyable but it’s still not as spectacular as the pork treats from 8065 Bagnet.

Bagnet 8065, or what I call “yung bagnetan sa may Estrella” is a hole-in-the-wall in San Antonio Village Makati. I first ate there in 2011 and I’ve been eating there regularly since.

image

image

They have popular Filipino dishes with bagnet used as meat, like sinigang na bagnet and dinuguang bagnet. My favorite among these creations is the Bagnet Spicy Gata because the sauce is just the right mix of spicy and sweet. Kare Kare Bagnet is my least favorite. It’s too sweet for my tastebuds.

A serving of any bagnet dish is good for two for 195php. You can also opt to get have it single serving as part of the budget meal, served with rice and soup for 120php.

image

image

8065 Bagnet is pretty much near where I live so it’s one of my favorite places to bring my friends who visit me. My colleagues Tine and Shanei were in the area a couple of weeks ago so we went there for dinner.

We thought of trying out 8065 Coffee but we wanted rice that time, not just pasta. 8065 Coffee and 8065 Bagnet have the same owners (DUH). The café is probably 100 meters away from the bagnetan.

image

image

Us girls all got the Original Bagnet budget meal (115php), ensaladang talong (60php) and 1 Coke Litro. I don’t remember how much the soda cost. :p Total bill was 520php, me thinks. Do the math. Oh, and I upgraded my plain rice to bagoong rice. That plus 10php. :p

They also serve chicken and fish dishes. Steamed Fish with Butter and Philippine Lemon is my fave.

image

image

The Ilocana in me says NAIMAS! Masarap! Their bagnet is consistently delicious! Flavorful meat + crispy skin. Sarap talaga! Masarap na ulam, masarap ring pulutan. Yep, they also sell beer. :D

I wonder why they don’t have butterscotch anymore. Their dessert choices now are pastillas, tarts, cinnamon roll, and buco pandan. Seems like diet is considered a bad word in 8065 Bagnet. :p

8065 Bagnet
8065 Estrella St,
San Antonio Village, Makati
5196511
Open Mon-Thu, Sat: 11am – 12mn; Fri & Sun: 11am – 1am

// listening to Aegis – Luha

6 thoughts on “8065 Bagnet – San Antonio Village, Makati

  1. Pingback: Stoops Bagnet Ilocos- Ang Bagnetan Sa Malugay | IYA-IYA-YO!

  2. Pingback: 8065 Coffee – Ang Kapehan Sa Estrella « IYA-IYA-YO!

  3. Pingback: 8065 Coffee- Ang Kapehan Sa Estrella « IYA-IYA-YO!

  4. Pingback: MR Sizzlers – San Antonio Village, Makati | IYA-IYA-YO! | FOODIE AND TAKAW

Leave a Reply

