Rejection

“The funny thing about rejection is that we give it as often as we get it.”
– Lawrence Turman

image

Boy: I hope I did not hurt you…
Girl: Well, I’d be lying if I say you didn’t. You rejected me after all.
Boy: I didn’t reject you! A proposal has to be done for a rejection to be made!

image

Girl: Tantanan no ako sa operational definition mo ha. You didn’t pursue me, so that still feels like a rejection.
Boy: It’s not like you liked me or anything.
Girl: What do you mean I didn’t… don’t like you?!??!!

image

Recently, someone pointed out my (low) self esteem issues. I guess it takes a special person to see right through me. Too bad this person didn’t see me the way I saw him.

image

When we love ourselves, we remember that rejection is protection. When we love ourselves, we are careful with whom we give our hearts to.

image

It feels like the more you like someone, the less they like you. Like always getting attached to people who don’t want you, and ignoring those who do. Being blind to those who truly care, rejecting them, for those who care more about everything but you.

image

I am so over reaching out to others. I’ll take the pains of confusion, loneliness and insecurity over rejection and inadequacy.

image

“Was I bitter? Absolutely. Hurt? You bet your sweet ass I was hurt. Who doesn’t feel a part of their heart break at rejection. You ask yourself every question you can think of, what, why, how come, and then your sadness turns to anger. That’s my favorite part. It drives me, feeds me, and makes one hell of a story.”
― Jennifer Salaiz

image

“First you inspect me
Then you dissect me
Then you reject me
I wait for the day
That you’ll resurrect me.”
– Gayle Forman

// listening to Goo Goo Dolls – Here Is Gone

5 thoughts on “Rejection

    • Thank you for the encouragement. :) In all fairness to the guy, he ‘s a good guy. I wouldn’t have liked him if I didn’t think so. Plus, he doesn’t even know half of what I’m going through. :)

  1. Pingback: Yellow Roses | IYA-IYA-YO!

Leave a Reply

