Commune – Salcedo Village, Makati

Some time early June, my bestfriend Donnie demanded that I see him after his meeting in Trafalgar. I was in dire need of a coffee fix so I told him I’d grace his afternoon with my presence if we’d meet at the newest cafe in Dela Costa. Of course he said yes because it’s just across Trafalgar. Arte pa siya. Haha.

commune1

Commune is located at the ground floor of Liberty Plaza in Dela Costa St., Salcedo Village. I love that it’s already around because sawang-sawa na ako sa Starbucks at Tea Republic!!! I was kinda bummed when I found out that they didn’t have cakes and pies that time. Naubos na daw nung lunch pa lang. :,(

commune2

At least they still had chocolate chip cookies (40php/each)…. I got one to go with my iced coffee (99php). Cookie was chewy and as you can see, hindi tinipid sa chocolate chips. Their coffee’s really good… strong and smooth. And nawala agad ang antok ko! 0_0

commune3

Unfortunately, Donnie can’t drink anything except water because of some acid imbalance in his tummy, but he was happy with the Commune Club (250php) that he ate. As he described it, “Looks crisp and fresh, tastes healthy, and it already makes me feel oh so sexy.” May pagka-ilusyonada talaga siya. I took a bite of it and I have to agree with his description. :p

commune4

Planning to visit Commune again because I heard they already have Mojito Nights. Paging Miss Ros Juan… is this true? I hope it is!!! Well, I wanna go back for the alcohol and for the apple pie. Saw a couple of tweets about the apple pie and mukhang promising! :D

commune5

Commune is open from 11:30 AM to 9 PM (Mon-Fri), closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Let’s go!!!

// listening to Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans

3 thoughts on “Commune – Salcedo Village, Makati

  1. nice looking cafe! it’s great that there are more good coffee places that one can go to because most starbucks and the likes are just full of loud bystanders.

Leave a Reply

