Purple Oven at Sacred Heart – San Antonio Village, Makati

I was feeling blue yesterday because I didn’t get to join our department’s outing so I thought of walking to Sacred Heart St. to get me some happy food.

My happy food in mind at that time was lemon squares. The thought of the little zesty wonderful noms were enough to end my Saturday afternoon laziness.

image

Purple Oven is Starbucks’ pastry supplier. The prices are almost 50% cheaper here so if you wanna binge on some fudge brownies or banoffee pie, this is the place for you.

It’s located in the YMCA Building in front of the Sacred Heart church in San Antonio Village, Makati.

They also have shops in Pasig, Nuvali, and Forbes Park.

image

It was my first time to visit their shop. The cakes, cookies, breads, quiches, turnovers all looked good! I wanted to get some lemon squares but changed my mind when I found out that the minimum order is 16 pieces. Maybe next time when I’m not on a solo food adventure! :))

Decided on getting a margherita quiche (85php), a cheese roll (45php), and a cup of brewed coffee (50php).

image

The quiche was just okay. It wasn’t as savory as I expected. The basil was too strong for my taste. The cheese roll was very good. It’s something I’d buy again. The coffee was so-so, had no choice because it’s the only drink available.

I wish they had other drinks to choose from.

Another wish is that their cakes and pies could be sold per slice.

image

Not impressed with what I bought but because I’ve had and liked some.of their pastries (via Starbucks), I will return to try their other goodies like the Chocolate Campfire (600php) because it looks like a baked Alaska, the Apple Crumb Pie (680php) because I love apple crumble, and the Oreo Cheesecake (820php) because it looks absolutely yumyumyummy!!!

Good thing Purple Oven just two streets from where I live. :D

image

Wait.

Knock, knock.

Quiche.

Because your quiche, your quiche is on my list. Because your quiche, your quiche, I can’t resist. Because your quiche is on my list of the best things in liiiife!

image

Haha! Sorry, can’t help it! :p Anyhoodles, to see the other kinds of quiches they sell and the rest of the menu, click here.

Purple Oven
Open daily from 7am to 8pm
631-4221, 910-1363, 910-1364

@ Sacred Heart
YMCA Building, 7 Sacred Heart St., San Antonio Village, Makati

@ Saint Peter
63 Saint Peter St., Oranbo, Pasig

@ Santa Rosa
Solenad 2, Nuvali, Santa Rosa, Laguna

@ San Antonio
San Antonio Plaza Arcade, 50 McKinley Road, Forbes Park, Makati

// listening to Temper Trap – Love Lost

7 thoughts on “Purple Oven at Sacred Heart – San Antonio Village, Makati

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the neighborhood, Crashpad Bistro! | Iya Santos Online

Leave a Reply

