Bag of Beans – Tagaytay

This is part 3* of the cliché Tagaytay trip Jan and I had last March.

image

{Coffee time, come on!}

After a heavy lunch at Sonya’s Garden, we decided to go to Bag of Beans for coffee and dessert. Because what cliché trip to Tagaytay would be complete without a quick visit to this famous café?

They have all day breakfast meals and delicious blueberry cheesecake. Of course their coffee is also a must-have.

image
{no more room for dessert}

I had the Bottomless Kapeng Barako, around a 100php I think. Jan had a fruit shake, can’t remember if it was mango or melon (around 100php too) and a chicken empanada (can’t remember how much, maybe 70). The coffee was good. It would have been perfect with their luscious apple pie but I was still full from Sonya’s. Jan liked the shake but found the empanada bland. It had a lot of filling though.

image
{Why so serious?}

My bff Jap followed and above is a picture of us looking like Miss Minchins (Yay you if you understand the reference!) Jap’s family is seated at the table behind us.

(Donnie, if you’re reading this, hayop ka. Sana kasama ka namin! Ang daming cute na bagets sa.katabi naming table! Mga usual bet mo!)

image
{before taking a vid of the talented kids}

One thing I particularly liked was the entertainment. Kids from a nearby orphanage performed a couple of songs for us. Loved that they used violins! Some of the hits they played were Sweet Child of Mine and Gangnam Style.

Segue: when I get to have kids, I will motivate them to play the violin. Force them if they don’t want to. Haha! But no, seriously.

image
{pasalubong spot}

They have a store that sells different kinds of baked goodies. I was going to get a loaf of raisin bread because someone told me it’s really good but I don’t really like raisins and I can’t remember who told me. :p

Didn’t get pasalubong from there anymorevbecause my mind was set on buying veggies and fruits. Which I did.

image
{Wheeee!!! Lights!!!}

Will definitely go back over and over to Bag of Beans. Hopefully, I’m not suffering from a food coma the next time I’m there. Would really want to have some.of their pancakes and cheesecake!

*
Part 1
Part 2

// listening to Led Zeppelin – Trampled Under Foot

3 thoughts on “Bag of Beans – Tagaytay

  1. Pingback: The Tagaytay Classic Combo | Bacon & Bangles

  2. Pingback: Of Prayers and The Pink Sisters | Bacon & Bangles

  3. Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is
    an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it
    and return to read extra of your helpful info. Thank you for the post.
    I will definitely return.

Leave a Reply

