Of Prayers and The Pink Sisters

Jan brought me to Tagaytay so I can achieve my “pangarap sa buhay” of experiencing a cliche Tagaytay trip. The itinerary for last, last Sunday was a visit to the Pink Sisters, lunch at Sonya’s Garden, coffee at Bag of Beans and a bulalo-tawilis dinner.

image

First stop was a visit to the Convent of The Divince Mercy, more popularly known as the Convent of The Pink Sisters. The nuns are dressed in pink habits and they pray day and night for the petitions of the churchgoers. You can always find a nun kneeling in front of the altar, praying silently.

pinksisters1

I did not get to take a picture of the nuns, because the guards were very strict in enforcing the no picture taking rule inside the church. Good job, sirs. :p The church provides paper and pens and you can write down your prayers and drop it in the prayer box. Some swear that prayers said here are very powerful and answered quickly. Parang sa St. Jude Church lang, ganon?

pinksisters2

Aside from the “super prayers”, another popular thing associated with the Pink Sisters are their cookies! I tried this before and it’s good, but I’m not a fan of it. They also sell regular polvoron and cookies and cream polvoron. I bought the cookies and cream kind and paid 70php for a pack of 10. Or 12, I can’t remember. But I cannot forget how delicious it was! Ang sarap sarap talaga!

pinksisters3

I wish I bought at least 5 packs. :( Anyway, friends going to Tagaytay, you know what pasalubong to get for me. :) According to Yahoo! answers, this is how you get to the convent: From South Superhighway, exit Sta. Rosa. Take right to Tagaytay. Upon reaching main Aguinaldo Highway, turn right towards Batangas, upon reaching the rotunda (Ninoy Aquino statue), turn right back to old road, towards Jollibee, Chowking restos, and look for signboard of Angels’ Hills, turn right and proceed to Pink Sister’s convent.

pinksisters4

So did my prayer get answered?

YES! My prayer got answered before the day ended. :) I believe God checks the heart of the one who asks, but I have a feeling the prayers of the good sisters also helped. Thanks, Pink Sisters! :)

Part 2- The Day I Met Humpty Dumpty and Sonya of Sonya’s Garden
Part 3- Post-Buffet Coffee Time at Bag of Beans
Part 4- The Tagaytay Classic Combo

// listening to Billie Myers – Kiss The Rain

6 thoughts on “Of Prayers and The Pink Sisters

  1. Pingback: Post-Buffet Coffee Time at Bag of Beans | Bacon & Bangles

  2. Pingback: The Day I Met Humpty Dumpty and Sonya of Sonya’s Garden | Bacon & Bangles

  3. Pingback: The Tagaytay Classic Combo | Bacon & Bangles

  4. Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading
    through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?
    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

