Wildflowers

image

Sometimes you listen to a song not because you like the melody or the artist but you feel the lyrics were especially written for you.

This is exactly why I like Wildflowers by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

You belong among the wildflowers
You belong in a boat out at sea
You belong with your love on your arm
You belong somewhere you feel free.

There are times lately when I feel like there are many things I want to do but cannot do because certain  responsibilities restrict me. Or maybe it’s just my mind fabricating restrictions because it’s too afraid to let me go out there and just hands down live with a passion.

But hey, I believe that I am supposed to be out there doing whatever it is I’m supposed to do. So I will find a way to be there, out where I will be free.

// listening to Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers – The Waiting

Leave a Reply

